This online shop is using cookies to give you the best shopping experience. Thereby for example the session information or language setting are stored on your computer. Without cookies the range of the online shop's functionality is limited. If you don't agree, please click here.

FAQ

HOW DEEP DO THE FENCE POSTS HAVE TO BE EMBEDDED IN CONCRETE?

As a rule, the fence posts are set in concrete for about 50 cm, but the depth varies depending on the height of the fence. Sloping terrain also requires leeway in the installation depth in order to accommodate this. The information on CAMAS posts always refers to the fence height!

Example:
For a fence with a height of 1830 mm, choose a 1830 mm post. The post then has an actual length of about 2400 mm.
The hole size should always have a diameter of at least 30 cm. The rule of thumb here is: cut of the spade x cut of the spade.

HOW DO I CALCULATE THE AMOUNT OF MATERIALS I NEED?

CAMAS double stick mats generally are 2510 mm long, so a fence post is usually set every 2520 mm. In order to compensate for a slope, the double stick mat can, for example, be divided and a post can be set earlier (see: double stick mats and slopes in the terrain). It should be noted that a gate system can be counted as a post, because every gate system is equipped with a fence connection.

Calculation example:
10 m fence system without gate: 10 m fence system with gate:
4x double stick mat
4x double stick mat
5x fence post
4x fence post

DO I NEED A CORNER POST OR IS THERE ANOTHER WAY TO MAKE A CORNER?

CAMAS corner posts are suitable for forming 90° corners, but a corner post does not have to be installed unless the 2510 mm end exactly at the corner. Otherwise you can edge the fence mat as described below. CAMAS offers corner posts for types 1 and 2. Corners that are not right-angled can be formed by edging the double stick mat. To do this, cut out approximately 1,5 cm of the inner rod of the double stick mat at the desired point.

ATTENTION: The cut edges must be sealed with zinc and paint spray to protect them from corrosion. For this we recommend the CAMAS zinc spray ans the CAMAS color spray in the corresponding RAL color. You can find these items in the accessories category. Now put the fence mat on a solid surface and position a squared timber or something similar (for the entire height of the fence) as close as possible to the cut edge. The double stick mat can now - depending on the size - be bent to the desired number of degrees by one or two persons. We would be happy to advise you on how to form your corner!

WHICH CORNER POST DO I NEED – RIGHT OR LEFT?

To check this, stand outside the property on the longest side of the fence and look from this point of view whether the corner continues to the left or right hand.

Example:
- The corner continues to the back on the right side: you need a right corner post.
- You want to shape a 'U': You need a left and a right corner post.
- You want to shape an 'L': You need a left corner post.
- You can also shape a 'T' with the CAMAS corner posts.

CAN I ORDER FENCE MATS WITH SPECIAL WIDTHS?

CAMAS double stick mats generally have a maximum width of 2510 mm. Each fence element can be shortened to size on site with a bolt cutter or a flex. Here, too, the cut edges must of course be treated with zinc and color spray to protect against rust!

CAN I ORDER A GATE WITH AN INDIVIDUALLY ADAPTED WIDTH FROM YOU?

In our modern production facility in Castrop-Rauxel, we can cover almost any type of custom-made product - from special widths to finger protection! Of course, we also manufacture gate systems with other locking systems such as triangular locks for fire brigades or garbage disposal.

Simply ask our specialist staff about this:
Phone: +49 (0) 2305- 97 31 40

TO WHICH GATE SYSTEM CAN I ADD AN ELECTRICAL OPENER AFTERWARDS?

Unfortunately, the electrical opener from our shop (accessories) can only be added to CAMAS industrial gate systems at the moment. If you want to upgrade a different gate system, it is important that the "snapper" can be pulled back with the key, since the electrical opener cannot be used without this function.

Simply ask our specialist staff about this:
Phone: +49 (0) 2305- 97 31 40

CAN I SCREW MY FENCE ONTO A FOUNDATION USING A FENCE POST SHOE?

The CAMAS standard 60 x 40 mm posts can generally be attached to a foundation using a CAMAS dowel plate. The post must be shortened on site; a shorter post cannot be selected from the factory because the support points for the double stick mats are missing.

We produce the post shoes in three variants:

  • Dowel plate with angle: Suitable for mounting on a wall that is at least 10 cm wide and maximally 20 cm wide. (L-stone wall)
  • Standard dowel plate: For installation on a solid base that is at least 15 cm wide.
  • Long dowel plate: For installation on a solid base that is at least 15 cm wide. Recommended for the Ben Light gate.
Variants 1 and 2 should be secured with sheet metal screws if necessary, variant 3 is automatically secured with longer screws included in the delivery. If you want to screw on a corner post, the mounting plates must be processed on site.

IN WHICH COLORS ARE CAMAS FENCES AVAILABLE?

Generally, we produce in RAL 7016 anthracite, RAL 6005 moss green and galvanized. However, we coat fence systems for you in all RAL and DB colors.

Simply ask our specialist staff about this:
Phone: +49 (0) 2305- 97 31 40

WHY DO CAMAS DOUBLE STICK MATS HAVE TIPS?

The overhang of 3 cm is caused by the production with our mesh welding machines. As a rule, the fence mats up to a height of 1230 mm have the tips pointing downwards and from a height of 1430 mm pointing upwards. However, you can design this as you wish. Our Ben Light gates are always manufactured according to this guideline.

WHY DO LIGHT SPOTS FORM ON A HOT-DIP GALVANIZED SURFACE?

The white spots are white rust, which is not related to the galvanizing process. White rust is not a measure of the quality of a material and therefore not a reason for complaint. The protective effect of the long-lasting hot-dip galvanizing is based on the formation of top layers, which are formed on the galvanized surface over the course of weeks due to the weather. The top layers consist mainly of basic zinc carbonate. If the zinc surface is wetted with water over a longer period of time or if the air supply and thus the supply of CO² is insufficient, the formation of protective top layers is prevented. Instead, what is known as "white rust" is formed, which mainly consists of zinc hydroxide and small amounts of zinc oxide and zinc carbonate.

In practice, white rust can only be problematic with freshly galvanized components, as not enough top layers may have formed.

WHEN CAN I WEAVE THE PRIVACY SCREEN "GUCK NICH" INTO THE FENCE?

The fence system should be completely hardened in the foundations, this depends heavily on the weather conditions. Normally, we recommend leaving the fence system without a privacy screen for 7 days to be able to add the privacy screen without problems. Please do not weave a privacy screen into electronically driven gate systems, as the wind load has a significant impact on the service life of the drives!

HOW MANY SPACERS ARE TO BE PLACED ON GABION WALLS?

Spacers are elementary for the gabion fence, which you can design using post type 4. Recommended amount for a width of 2.5 m:

Height in mm

Required amount of spacers

630

10

830

15

1030

15

1230

20

1430

20

1630

25

1830

25

2030

25

2230

30

2430

30

45° ANGLED FENCES AS CLIMB OVER PROTECTION OR CAT FENCE

CAMAS will be happy to manufacture fence systems for you that are angled at 45°. No matter whether angled to the outside as climb over protection or angled to the inside as a cat fence!

However, this topic is very individual. In order to be able to respond to your wishes and needs, it is best to ask our specialist staff directly!
Phone: +49 (0) 2305 – 97 31 40

HOW WILL MY FENCE SYSTEM BE DELIVERED?

Deliveries are always made as quickly as possible as curbside delivery. That means the carrier is not obliged to deliver your wares to the garden. Helping hands should always be available.

DOUBLE STICK MATS AND SLOPES IN THE TERRAIN

Almost every property has special features that need to be considered when planning a fence project. In particular, bumps, inclines and slopes pose challenges for the fence builder again and again.
Such requirements can easily be met with a CAMAS fence system. A slope in the terrain can be compensated by a professional installation. Here the fence posts are set up in steps according to the slope. The fence mats can then be mounted and screwed in offset.
This construction variant satisfies with a symmetrical and professional look, which leads to a neat overall impression of the property. On higher slopes, the double stick mat can also be divided into several parts as described above. It is therefore possible to make steps in shorter and steeper intervals.

WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE DV DOUBLE STICK MAT AND A DOUBLE STICK MAT WITHOUT "DV"?

The DV fence mat made of pre-galvanized wire is galvanized according to DIN EN 10244-2 class D. The double stick mat is welded from already galvanized wire and subsequently requires a powder coating to withstand the weather and environmental influences. Thanks to the pre-galvanized material and the fact that there is no need for costly hot-dip galvanizing, DV fence mats are a lot cheaper. Small rust spots can occur at the intersections, but these can be repaired by post-processing.
In contrast to this, the double stick mat without "DV" is hot-dip galvanized according to DIN EN 1461. The mat is manufactured at the factory from bare wire and then completely hot-dip galvanized as a welded mesh mat in the zinc basin at about 400° and then powder-coated as required. With this production method, the entire fence mat is coated with zinc under the powder layer. However, galvanizing in the immersion bath can result in small zinc tears or zinc pimples, which can be visible after the powder coating.

CAN I MOUNT MY FENCE ON EXISTING CONCRETE PILLARS OR ON A HOUSE WALL?

Yes. For this case, CAMAS offers either the so-called fence connection strip at the respective height of the fence, or the fence connection angle.

Our specialist staff will be happy to advise you personally.
Phone: +49 (0) 2305 – 97 31 40

* including VAT, plus shipping

20 % sparen! Mit dem Aktionscode SONNE

FAQ

WIE TIEF MÜSSEN DIE ZAUNPFOSTEN EINBETONIERT WERDEN?

In der Regel werden die Pfosten ca. 50 cm einbetoniert, jedoch variiert die Tiefe je nach Höhe des Zauns. Auch ein abschüssiges Gelände verlangt Spielraum in der Einbautiefe, um dieses abzufangen. Die Angaben bei CAMAS-Pfosten beziehen sich stets auf die Zaunhöhe!

Beispiel:
Für einen Zaun in 1830 mm Höhe wählen Sie also einen Pfosten in 1830 mm, dieser hat dann eine tatsächliche Länge von ca. 2400 mm.
Die Lochgröße sollte in jedem Fall einen Durchmesser von mindestens 30 cm Durchmesser haben. Als Faustregel gilt hier: Spatenstich x Spatenstich.

WIE BERECHNE ICH DIE ANZAHL DES BENÖTIGTEN MATERIALS?

CAMAS-Doppelstabmatten sind grundsätzlich 2510 mm lang, somit wird im Regelfall alle 2520 mm ein Pfosten gesetzt. Um ein Gefälle abzufangen, kann die Doppelstabmatte jedoch z.B. geteilt und schon eher ein Pfosten gesetzt werden (siehe hierzu: Doppelstabmatten und Gefälle im Gelände) Es ist zu beachten, dass eine Toranlage als Pfosten mitgezählt werden kann, da jede Toranlage mit Zaunanschluss ausgestattet ist.

Berechnungsbeispiel:
10 m Zaunanlage ohne Tor: 10 m Zaunanlage mit Tor:
4x CAMAS-Doppelstabmatte 4x CAMAS-Doppelstabmatte
5x CAMAS-Pfosten 4x CAMAS-Pfosten

BRAUCHE ICH EINEN ECKPFOSTEN ODER GIBT ES EINE ANDERE MÖGLICHKEIT, EINE ECKE AUSZUBILDEN?

CAMAS-Eckpfosten sind zur Ausbildung von 90° Ecken geeignet, ein Eckpfosten muss jedoch nicht zwingend verbaut werden, es sei denn die 2510 mm enden genau an der Ecke. Ansonsten können Sie die Zaunmatte wie unten beschrieben Kanten. Eckpfosten bietet CAMAS für die Typen 1 und 2. Ecken, welche nicht rechtwinkelig sind, können Sie durch Kanten der Doppelstabmatte ausbilden. Dazu schneiden Sie bitte an der gewünschten Stelle ca. 1,5 cm des innenliegenden Stabs der Doppelstabmatte heraus. ACHTUNG: Die Schnittkanten müssen zwingend mit Zink- und Farbspray versiegelt werden, um diese vor Korrosion zu schützen. Hierzu empfehlen wir Ihnen das CAMAS-Zinkspray und das CAMAS-Farbspray in der entsprechenden RAL-Farbe. Diese Artikel finden Sie in der Kategorie Zubehör. Legen Sie die Zaunmatte nun auf einen festen Untergrund und positionieren Sie ein Kantholz o.ä. (in der gesamten Höhe des Zauns) so nah wie möglich an die Schnittkante. Die Gitterstabmatte kann nun – in Abhängigkeit von der Größe – allein oder zu zweit auf die gewünschte Grad-Zahl gebogen werden. Gerne beraten wir Sie bei der Entscheidung, wie Sie Ihre Ecke ausbilden!

WELCHEN ECKPFOSTEN BENÖTIGE ICH – RECHTS ODER LINKS?

Um dies zu prüfen, stellen Sie sich außerhalb des Grundstücks an die längste Seite des Zauns und schauen aus dieser Sicht, ob die Ecke zur linken oder zur rechten Hand weiter läuft.

Beispiel:
-Die Ecke läuft auf der rechten Seite nach hinten weiter: Sie benötigen einen rechten Eckpfosten.
-Sie möchten ein ‘U` ausbilden: Sie benötigen einen linken und einen rechten Eckpfosten.
-Sie möchten ein ‘L` ausbilden: Sie benötigen einen linken Eckpfosten.
Außerdem können Sie mit den CAMAS – Eckpfosten ein `T` ausbilden.

KANN ICH ZAUNMATTEN IN SONDERBREITEN BESTELLEN?

CAMAS-Doppelstabmatten haben generell eine maximale Einheitsbreite von 2510 mm. Jedes Zaunelement kann bei Ihnen vor Ort mit einem Bolzenschneider oder einer Flex auf Maß gekürzt werden. Auch hier müssen die Schnittkanten selbstverständlich mit Zink- und Farbspray nachbehandelt werden, um vor Rost zu schützen!

KANN ICH EIN TOR MIT EINER INDIVIDUELL ANGEPASSTEN BREITE BEI IHNEN BESTELLEN?

In unserer modernen Produktionsstätte in Castrop-Rauxel können wir nahezu jede Art von Sonderanfertigung abdecken – von Sonderbreite bis Über- und Durchgreifschutz! Selbstverständlich fertigen wir auch Toranlagen mit anderen Schließsystemen wie Dreikantschließungen für Feuerwehr oder Müllabfuhr.

Fragen Sie dazu einfach bei unserem Fachpersonal an:
Telefon: +49 (0) 2305- 97 31 40

AN WELCHE TORANLAGE KANN ICH NACHTRÄGLICH EINEN E-ÖFFNER MONTIEREN?

Momentan lässt sich der E-Öffner aus unserem Shop ( Zubehör ) leider nur an CAMAS-Industrietoranlagen nachrüsten. Möchten Sie eine andere Toranlage nachrüsten, so ist es wichtig, dass der „Schnapper„ mit dem Schlüssel zurück gezogen werden kann, da ohne diese Funktion der E-Öffner nicht nutzbar ist.

Fragen Sie dazu einfach bei unserem Fachpersonal an:
Telefon: +49 (0) 2305- 97 31 40

KANN ICH MEINEN ZAUN MITHILFE EINES PFOSTENSCHUHS AUF EIN FUNDAMENT AUFSCHRAUBEN?

Die CAMAS-Standard 60 x 40 mm Pfosten können Sie grundsätzlich mithilfe einer CAMAS-Dübelplatte auf ein Fundament anbringen. Der Pfosten muss bauseits gekürzt werden, ein vom Werk aus kürzerer Pfosten kann nicht ausgewählt werden, da die Auflagepunkte für die Doppelstabmatten fehlen.

Die Pfostenschuhe produzieren wir in drei Varianten:

  • Dübelplatte mit Winkel: Geeignet für die Montage auf einer Wand, welche Breite von mindestens 10 cm und maximal 20 cm aufweist. ( -> L-Stein-Mauer )
  • Dübelplatte Standard: Zur Montage auf einem festen Untergrund, welcher eine Breite von mindestens 15 cm aufweist.
  • Dübelplatte Lang: Zur Montage auf einem festen Untergrund, welcher eine Breite von mindestens 15 cm aufweist. Zu empfehlen, wenn das Ben Light Tor aufgeschraubt werden soll.
    • Die Varianten 1 und 2 sollten bei Bedarf mit Blechschrauben gesichert werden, Variante 3 sichert sich durch im Lieferumfang enthaltene, längere Schrauben automatisch.
      Die Montageplatten müssen, insofern Sie einen Eckpfosten aufschrauben möchten, bauseits bearbeitet werden.

IN WELCHEN FARBEN SIND CAMAS-ZÄUNE ERHÄLTLICH?

Grundsätzlich produzieren wir in RAL 7016 anthrazit, RAL 6005 moosgrün und verzinkt. Jedoch beschichten wir Zaunsysteme für Sie in allen RAL und DB – Farben.

Fragen Sie dazu einfach bei unserem Fachpersonal an:
Telefon: +49 (0) 2305- 97 31 40

WARUM HABEN CAMAS-DOPPELSTABMATTEN SPITZEN?

Der Überstand von 3 cm wird durch die Fertigung auf unseren Gitterschweißmaschinen bedingt. Im Regelfall stehen die Zaunmatten bis zu einer Höhe von 1230 mm mit den Spitzen nach unten und ab einer Höhe von 1430 mm nach oben. Dies können Sie allerdings nach Belieben gestalten. Unsere Ben Light Tore werden jedoch stets nach dieser Richtlinie gefertigt.

WARUM BILDEN SICH HELLE FLECKEN AUF EINER FEUERVERZINKTEN OBERFLÄCHE?

Bei den weißen Flecken handelt es sich um Weißrost, welcher nicht im Zusammenhang mit dem Verzinkungsverfahren steht. Weißrost ist kein Maßstab für die Güte eines Materials und demnach kein Reklamationsgrund. Die Schutzwirkung der langlebigen Feuerverzinkung basiert auf der Bildung von Deckschichten, welche durch Witterungseinflüsse im Verlauf von Wochen auf der verzinkten Oberfläche gebildet werden. Die Deckschichten bestehen überwiegend aus basischem Zinkcarbonat. Wird die Zinkoberfläche über einen längeren Zeitraum mit Wasser benetzt oder ist die Luftzufuhr und damit das Angebot an CO₂ unzureichend, so wird die Entstehung schützender Deckschichten verhindert. Stattdessen bildet sich der sog. „Weißrost„, welcher überwiegend aus Zinkhydroxid und geringen Anteilen Zinkoxid und Zinkcarbonat besteht.

In der Praxis kann Weißrost nur bei frisch verzinkten Bauteilen problematisch sein, da sich eventuell noch nicht genug Deckschichten gebildet haben können.

AB WANN KANN ICH DEN SICHTSCHUTZ GUCK-NICH IN DEN ZAUN EINFLECHTEN?

Die Zaunanlage sollte in den Fundamenten komplett ausgehärtet sein, dies hängt stark von den Witterungsverhältnissen ab. Im Normalfall empfehlen wir die Zaunanlage 7 Tage ohne Sichtschutz stehen zu lassen um den Sichtschutz bedenkenlos einfädeln zu können. Bitte flechten Sie keinen Sichtschutz in elektronisch angetriebene Toranlagen ein, da die Windlast die Lebensdauer der Antriebe stark beeinträchtigt!

WIE VIELE DISTANZHALTER SIND BEI GABIONENWÄNDEN ZU SETZEN?

Distanzhalter sind für den Gabionenzaun, welchen Sie mittels des Pfostentyps 4 gestalten können, elementar. Empfohlene Menge bei einer Breite von 2,5 m:

Höhe in mm

Benötigte Menge an Distanzhaltern

630

10

830

15

1030

15

1230

20

1430

20

1630

25

1830

25

2030

25

2230

30

2430

30

45° ABGEWINKELTE ZAUNANLAGEN ALS ÜBERSTEIGSCHUTZ ODER KATZENZAUN

CAMAS fertigt für Sie gerne auch Zaunanlagen, welche um 45° Grad abgewinkelt sind. Egal ob nach außen als Übersteigschutz oder nach innen als Katzenzaun!

Dieses Thema ist jedoch sehr individuell, um auf Ihre Wünsche und Bedürfnisse eingehen zu können, fragen Sie am besten einfach direkt bei unserem Fachpersonal an!
Telefon: +49 (0) 2305 – 97 31 40

WIE WIRD MEINE ZAUNANLAGE ANGELIEFERT?

Die Anlieferung erfolgt immer auf dem schnellstmöglichen Weg. Die Lieferung erfolgt bis Bordsteinkante, d.h. der Spediteur ist nicht dazu verpflichtet bis in den Garten zu liefern. Es sollten immer helfende Hände bei der Anlieferung zur Verfügung stehen.

DOPPELSTABMATTEN UND GEFÄLLE IM GELÄNDE

Fast jedes Grundstück weist Besonderheiten auf, die bei der Planung eines Zaunprojekts berücksichtigt werden müssen. Insbesondere Unebenheiten, Steigungen und Gefälle stellen den Zaunbauer immer wieder vor Herausforderungen.
Mit dem CAMAS-Zaunsystem können solche Anforderungen leicht bewältigt werden. Ein Gefälle im Gelände kann durch eine fachgerechte Montage ausgeglichen werden, hierbei werden die Zaunpfosten entsprechend des Gefälles in Stufen aufgestellt. Die Zaunmatten können anschließend versetzt eingehängt und verschraubt werden.
Diese Aufbauvariante überzeugt durch eine symmetrische und professionelle Optik, welche zu einem gepflegten Gesamteindruck des Grundstücks führt. Bei höheren Gefällen kann die Doppelstabmatte wie oben beschrieben auch in mehrere Teile getrennt werden. Somit ist eine Treppung in kürzeren sowie steileren Abständen möglich.

WAS IST DER UNTERSCHIED ZWISCHEN DER DV-DOPPELSTABMATTE UND DER OHNE „DV“?

Die DV-Zaunmatte aus vorverzinktem Draht ist nach DIN EN 10244-2 Klasse D verzinkt. Hierbei wird die Doppelstabmatte aus bereits verzinktem Draht geschweißt und benötigt nachträglich eine Pulverbeschichtung um der Witterung und den Umwelteinflüssen stand zu halten. Durch das bereits vorverzinkte Material und die entfallenden Ausgaben für die kostenintensive Feuerverzinkung ist DV-Zaunmatte um einiges günstiger. An den Kreuzpunkten können kleine Rostpunkte entstehen, diese können aber durch Nachbearbeitung wieder instand gesetzt werden.
Die Doppelstabmatte ohne „DV„ wird im Gegensatz dazu nach DIN EN 1461 Stück-Feuerverzinkt. Die Matte wird am Werk aus Blankdraht gefertigt und anschließend als geschweißte Gittermatte im Zinkbecken bei ca. 400° komplett feuerverzinkt und darauf folgend je nach Wunsch pulverbeschichtet. Bei dieser Fertigungsweise ist die gesamte Zaunmatte unter der Pulverschicht mit Zink überzogen. Durch das Verzinken im Tauchbad können allerdings kleine Zinknasen bzw. Zinkpickel entstehen, welche nach der Pulverbeschichtung sichtbar sein können.

KANN ICH MEINEN ZAUN AN BESTEHENDE BETONSÄULEN ODER AN EINE HAUSWAND MONTIEREN?

Ja. CAMAS bietet für diesen Fall zum einen die sog. Zaunanschluß-Leiste in der jeweiligen Höhe des Zauns an, zum anderen Zaunanschluß-Winkel an.

Gerne berät Sie auch hier unser Fachpersonal persönlich.
Telefon: +49 (0) 2305 – 97 31 40